Broker Check

Team

People do make the difference.  At Financial Management Strategies, Inc., our Advisors have earned a reputation for their knowledge in the investment, financial planning, and insurance areas.  The corporate staff, Associates and outside advisors possess a variety of advanced degrees and designations that are listed below.  To learn more, hover over each designation for a detailed description.

  • Accredited Asset Management SpecialistSM (AAMS®)

  • Accredited Estate Planner® (AEP®)

  • Accredited Investment Fiduciary® (AIF®)

  • Certified in Long-Term Care (CLTC)

  • CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNERTM (CFP®)

  • Certified Plan Fiduciary Advisor (CPFA)

  • Certified Public Accountant (CPA)

  • Chartered Advisor for Senior Living® (CASL®)

  • Chartered Financial Consultant® (ChFC®)

  • Chartered Life Underwriter® (CLU®)

  • Chartered Mutual Fund CounselorSM (CMFC®)

  • Chartered Retirement Planning CounselorSM (CRPC®)

  • Chartered Retirement Planning SpecialistSM (CRPS®)

  • Juris Doctor (JD)

  • Life Underwriting Training Council Fellow (LUTCF)

  • Masters of Business Administration (MBA)

Each year, all of our Associates and staff are required to participate in both industry and in-house continuing education programs.  Many are in pursuit of advanced industry certifications and designations. This enables everyone within our organization to keep up-to-date with products, laws, technology, and planning techniques that help better serve the needs of our clients.  All Associates hold the appropriate securities and insurance licenses in compliance with all Federal and State regulations. 

 

FINRA BrokerCheck - Search

BrokerCheck provides information about current and former FINRA-registered brokers and brokerage firms. It also provides information about investment adviser firms and representatives through the Investment Adviser Public Disclosure website, sponsored by the Securities and Exchange Commission.
 
To start your search, click here. 

 

Jeffrey C. Knox, JD, ChFC®, CLU®

President

216-642-2450

216-642-1186

jknox@vanfin.com

Mr. Knox was President of Plancorp, Inc. prior to merging his company with Vantage Financial Group in January, 2019.  Jeff brings more than 30 years of business and management experience...

Read more

Charles B. Elliott, MBA

Vice President, Portfolio Manager, Director of Financial Planning

216-642-7878

216-642-1186

celliott@vanfin.com

Mr. Elliott is the Vice President, Portfolio Manager, and Director of Financial Planning for Financial Management Strategies, Inc. (FMS), an affiliated investment advisory firm...

Read more

Carl Camillo, CLU®, ChFC®, RHU®, REBC®, AEP®, CFP®, AIF®, CPFA

Financial Advisor

216-642-8001

216-642-1186

carlc@vanfin.com

Carl’s area of concentration is working with institutional investors to assist them and their investment committees manage their organization’s capital market assets. This process usually begins with a review of the...

Read more

Chris du Laney

Financial Advisor

216-573-2710

216-642-1186

cdulaney1@vanfin.com

Since Mr. du Laney began his career in the financial services industry, he has focused his practice on helping clients meet their goals for retirement and then managing those resources throughout the client’s retirement years...

Read more

Stephen W. Edkins, CLU®, ChFC®

Financial Advisor

216-674-0329

216-642-1186

sedkins@vanfin.com

Mr. Edkins is a Financial Advisor at Vantage Financial Group and a Principal of Financial Management Resources.  Steve has more than 30 years experience in the financial services and business consulting areas...

Read more

Victoria L Ellinger

Financial Advisor

216-642-1099

216-642-1186

vellinger@centrustwealth.com

Ms. Ellinger is President of CenTrust Wealth Management, Inc. She joined CenTrust as Vice-President after working for six years as a financial advisor with another national firm. She has six years' experience working with individuals...
Read more

Steven C. Ingram

Financial Advisor

216-642-7878

216-642-1186

singram@vanfin.com

Mr. Ingram joined FMS in 2019, bringing more than 30 years of experience in the financial services industry including owning and operating an independent broker-dealer. Steve’s business focus has been a cradle...

Read more

Daniel J. Lane, CFP®, ChFC®, CLU®, CRPS

Financial Advisor

216-573-2711

216-642-1186

dlane@vanfin.com

Mr. Lane joined Vantage Financial Group after working as a Financial Advisor, Advisor Coach, and District Manager for a national financial services company for nearly eight years...

Read more

Austin J. "Dean" Linden III, ChFC®, CLU®, CFP®

Financial Advisor

330-659-2949

216-642-1186

alinden@vanfin.com

Mr. Linden is a lifelong resident of Northeast Ohio and began his financial services career shortly after graduating from Kent State University with degrees in Business Management and English...

Read more

William T. Mawby

Financial Advisor

330-655-0808

216-642-1186

wmawby@vanfin.com

Mr. Mawby is a Retirement Plan Consultant specializing in the design, implementation, and ongoing compliance oversight for all types of qualified retirement plans...

Read more

Margaret S. Maxel

Financial Advisor

216-573-2712

216-642-1186

mmaxel@vanfin.com

Ms. Maxel began her career in the financial services industry in 2006, after receiving her Bachelor of Science (B.S.) in Marketing from the University of Dayton..

Read more

Geoffrey F. Novack, AIF®

Financial Advisor, Retirement Plan Specialist

216-642-7878

gnovack@vanfin.com

Mr. Novack has over twenty years experience in helping individuals and business owners better understand the complex financial issues they face and providing practical solutions to help them pursue their financial goals...

Read more

Matthew B. Price

Financial Advisor

216-642-3467

216-642-1186

mprice@vanfin.com

Mr. Price is responsible for the recruiting, training, and market development for new Associates with the organization.  Prior to joining Vantage, Matt worked both as a coach to financial advisors and as a District Manager...

Read more

George J. Randall, CPA, MBA

Financial Advisor

216-642-7878

216-642-1186

grandall@vanfin.com

Mr. Randall has over twenty-five years experience working with businesses and individuals in the areas of accounting and tax preparation.  With Vantage Financial Group, George has expanded his services...

Read more

Melissa Reider

Financial Advisor

440-461-7913

440-461-7313

mreider@yourfinancialadvisor.com

Melissa Reider has been a professional in the securities industry for over 30 years. After studying at University of Cincinnati/Conservatory of Music, she began her financial career at the prestigious firm, EF Hutton, where she managed...
Read more

John F Stauffer

Financial Advisor

440-289-4701

216-642-1186

JStauffer@fmstrategies.biz

Mr. Stauffer has over 6 years’ experience working with individuals and closely held businesses in the financial and investment planning areas. He provides investment advisory and planning services as an Investment Adviser...
Read more

Cindy Evans

Life & Investment Business Manager

216-642-2440

216-642-1186

cevans@vanfin.com

Debra Lewis

Operations Manager - CenTrust Wealth

440-832-1608

216-642-1186

dlewis@centrustwealth.com

Jennifer Soltis

Chief Compliance Officer & Registered Principal

216-642-7878

jsoltis@vanfin.com

Sharon Zirkle

Office Manager & Medicare Specialist

216-573-2719

216-642-1186

szirkle@vanfin.com